2024 Bendigo FNL Senior Interleague Training Squad Announced

Bendigo Football Netball League (BFNL) 2024 Senior Interleague Coach Ash Connick today announced a 61-player training squad as part of the preparation for the upcoming interleague match against the Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) at Elsternwick Park, Brighton on July 6.

The imposing 61-player squad has representation from every BFNL club and will include a group of 9 talented players forming a “Futures Squad”. The Futures Squad will see one emerging talented player from each club involved in the elite training program to further assist with their football development.

The team will commence training in early June, with further details regarding the training program to be confirmed in due course. The initial training squad will be trimmed in late-June, prior to confirming the final 22-player team who will be selected to represent the BFNL upon its highly anticipated 2024 return to interleague competition.

On the announcing of the initial training squad, Connick said, ‘We are really pleased with the squad we’ve picked, and thankful for the volume of players who have made themselves available for representative selection’.

‘In selecting the training squad, the coaching panel have attempted to cover all bases as a lot can happen in football between now and game day’.

Connick continued, ‘We are excited to also announce the selected futures development players, who were nominated by their respective club coaches, and we are very confident this will be a great experience for these young players to support their development and progression into future representative programs’.

Download the media release here.

2024 BFNL interleague training squad:

Michael Hartley Castlemaine
Kalan Huntly Castlemaine
Bailey Henderson Castlemaine
Archie Rixon Castlemaine
John Watson Castlemaine
Billy Evans Eaglehawk
Ben Thompson Eaglehawk
Brayden Frost Eaglehawk
Charlie Langford Eaglehawk
Clayton Holmes Eaglehawk
Jack O’Shannessy Eaglehawk
Joel Mullen Eaglehawk
Jonty Neaves Eaglehawk
Brad Bernacki Gisborne
Harry Luxmoore Gisborne
Jack Scanlon Gisborne
Flynn Lakey Gisborne
Jack Reaper Gisborne
Braidon Blake Gisborne
Pat McKenna Gisborne
Jed Denahy Gisborne
Jackson Cardillo Gisborne
Zac Denahy Gisborne
Zac Vescovi Gisborne
Jack Stewart Golden Square
Ricky Monti Golden Square
Jayden Burke Golden Square
Macey Eaton Golden Square
Jordan Rosengren Golden Square
Tom Strauch Golden Square
Jack Lefroy Kangaroo Flat
Luke Ellings Kangaroo Flat
Ethan Roberts Kangaroo Flat
Toby Roberts Kangaroo Flat
Coby Perry Maryborough
Kya Lanfranchi Maryborough
Aidan Medlyn Maryborough
Isaac Ruff Sandhurst
Lachlan Tardrew Sandhurst
Fergus Greene Sandhurst
Noah Walsh Sandhurst
James Coghlan Sandhurst
Cobi Maxted Sandhurst
Cooper Smith Sandhurst
Bryce Curnow Sandhurst
Jake McLean Sandhurst
Liam Ireland Sandhurst
Nick Stagg Sandhurst
Lachlan Wright Sandhurst
Brock Harvey South Bendigo
Brody Haddow South Bendigo
Anthony Zimmerman South Bendigo
Isaiah Miller South Bendigo
Will Marks South Bendigo
James Schischka Strathfieldsaye
Matt Harvey Strathfieldsaye
Lachlan Gill Strathfieldsaye
Cooper Jones Strathfieldsaye
Daniel Clohesy Strathfieldsaye
Malik Gordon Strathfieldsaye
Lachie Ratcliffe Strathfieldsaye